Views of my world

By rosamund

Barndom

I can't quite remember when I started this shawl (barndom by Stephen West) but it feels like I was knitting it for ages so it felt food to get it off the needles last night. Stephen West has a new shawl mystery knit along starting at the end of the month, I absolutely love his patterns so I've signed up for it, I'll just need to choose some yarn next time I'm up at Karen's. I'm now free to concentrate on my stripey squares for the Kaffe Fassett blanket and I found a project I'd misplaced when clearing up ahead of Freya's party so I'm looking forward to getting back into it too. Apart from a touch of knitting with the telly tonight as Carlos and I relaxed ahead of our respective busy weeks I didn't get any other crafting done today as I spent 7 hours studying. My brain was mush by the end of it but if I get behind with the reading it will be so much harder when it's time to write the assignment in 7 short weeks! I'm on track for now, just need to do an observation in the nursery tomorrow and write that up which should leave me free for a spot of knitting with the girls on Tuesday. Can't believe where the time is going to, it's ridiculous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.