Tales from the Old Mills

By Oldmills

Comic Relief

Yes, I was a little bit squiffy when I took this....

Mea Culpa.

But some of the camera shake was down to the laughing as well.

Mea Culpa.

And I havent laughed as much as I did last night in a very long time.

Mea Maxima Culpa......

The bould Stapo dragged me out to a table quiz in Katie Lowes, Kiltegan, last night.....
A fundraiser for Haiti, it was, and therefore a noble and worthwhile enterprise.

But you cannot suppress what I have come to think of as "Famine Humour", ie the blackest, most inappropriate, laughing -in -the -face- of -mortality piss-pulling......

These two officers, The Tickler and Johnny T, may or may not be responsible for the following....

I can prove nothing, as, like all witnesses everywhere, I had my back to them at the time....

Quizmaster; "Round one, question one...The population of Haiti is;(A); Five mill....
Anon., (out loud); "In DEEP SHIT!!!!"
Quizmaster; "Quiet at the bar, youse HOORS!!!" "Now, the population of Haiti is;(B); Six mi...."
Anon.,(even louder); "In REALLY DEEP SHIT!!!!!"
Quizmaster; "Marie, tell them to fuckin SHUT IT!!!!!! And again, The population of Haiti is; (C); Seven mi....."
Anon., (really quite loud); "HALF DEAD WAITIN FOR YOU TO ASK THE FUCKIN QUESTION, YOU GOBSHITE!!!!"

Im not saying that these lads were responsible, at all, for this well-intentioned heckling, but they know who was....

All in all, the best night out I've had in ages.

(PS, Muchos Gracias to Stapo, Mary Tegan and the wonderful Anna)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.