Power Shopping

Sometimes there is no denying the fact that one's wardrobe needs a complete overhaul, the more so when a husband starts commenting on the middle aged apparel displayed upon one's person
To that end, His Lordship whisked me off this morning to update my look, and this is what he bought for me.

I wish.

HL did whisk me off, but it was to IKEA that we ventured, in order to buy a nonslip shower mat.
Now that would be an item unnecessary I imagine, to the wearer of this outfit. I doubt whether she, young and fleet of foot would ever consider the possibility of a careless slip, plunging her to a prone and painful resting place on the soapy shower floor.

Alas for me these careless days of youth are long past , now I must be careful.
One erstwhile broken shoulder reminds me that care must be taken in a shower cabinet or a bath the size of a small swimming pool

The trouble with these rubber mats is the lengths they will go to harbour mould, behaving like giant Petri dishes and with discerning visitors about to arrive for birthday hijinks, the disgusting old one has had to be discarded in favour of a pristine new version.

The outfit will have to wait for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.