Caught in the act!

When we got up this morning, we could hear lots of noise ouside our home. We could see from our kitchen window a few lorries outside , come to repair the pot holes in the road. We had breakfast and J took me down the gym. I saw the guy that collapsed in the gym a few weeks ago. He asked me ,again, what happened when i fell off the cross trainer. I explained, yet again, and asked him if he had had any "funny turns " since then . He said that he hadn't. He thanked me again, and i asked him his name, which was Mike, and he shook my hand. It was a nice firm handshake, which i like. My father always rated a man by his handshake, and i guess that has rubbed off on me. When i left, i headed to town, and went to the bank, to pay a bill. I took a few photos around the town, but it was wet and dismal. I phoned J, to meet me , and we pulled into our drive, with difficulty, as they hadn't left much room . When we got out of the car, J said, why don't you take a blip of them sitting in their vehicles. I went out, took one photo, and the guy jumped out of the cab, and said, is there a problem luv? Now i HATE, being called that for a start, but i was a bit lost for words, which believe me doesn't happen very often! I then mumbled, no problem, i'm just taking a photo of your lorry. How feeble was that? Anyway, he got back in the cab, and a few minutes later they all drove off. You can see the small square that they repaired, in the photo. J said, we might have a load of tarmac, dumped outside the gate. I do hope not. You have to laugh, don't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.