Alan’s World

By AlanCurran

Blip10 Gingerbread cupcakes

Today is Blipfotos 10th birthday... therefore there are cupcakes. That's my logic and I'll stick with it. Gingerbread cake with vanilla icing, dusted with cinnamon, for anyone who was wondering).

On this day ten years ago, the founder of Blipfoto took the first blip.

Back then it was one man. Today, Blipfoto is used by half a million people every month, in 175 countries.

I am happy to say, I am one of them.

It hasn't been an easy journey for me. My first ever blip was on 8th January 2011, when I took a very uninspiring photo of a pizza.

Back then, I didn't have the discipline to take a photo every day. It wasn't until I re-visited Blipfoto on the 12th of May 2012, over a year since my first blip, when I finally decided I had to try and take a photo a day.

I haven't missed a day yet, and I don't intend to anytime soon. I'm trying to get my wife Claire inspired into taking a photo a day, but she's as non disciplined as I used to be. She'll get there, I'm sure...

To all my fellow blippers, raise a glass to the next decade of photography.

CHEERS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.