During the Storm

Apparently, even storms take coffee breaks!

I am reminded of what blipper Evelyne said yesterday with my blip ... "You manage indeed to give us the impression that in Holland there is eternal sunny weather :-)"

It's actually a lot simpler than that -- when it's wet I dare not shoot outside!

Today a storm blew over the country; to be specific, a North Sea storm -- the type that churns up water over the dikes. All the dikes close to the sea up and down the country are being closely monitored, inspected, patrolled. The sluice gates are on red alert. Some dikes might be shut the moment it gets dark if the wind goes on. Terribly exciting! How exciting? Think Hans Brinker ... :)

This is a shot of my favourite pond. Finally found the small dirt road leading to it, parallel to the A17. Taken after I came from the BP station to buy a 10-liter jerry can. Now I have 2 10-liter jerry cans -- very handy for loooooong trips to France and back.

So now I think you might guess what's on the agenda for the rest of the autumn break ... :)

By the way, just to update you on the findings of our physiotherapist K -- my upper arm ligaments are worn out. That's about it. Starting Monday next week, I'll be doing some exercises to keep my arms moveable and the pain bearable. And to think that hubby's been suffering this way for some 26 years now. Guess it's my turn to grow old. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.