Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

Going round in circles

I have lost all will, inclination, patience etc with Elliot and his sleeping or lack of it.
I just don't know what to do with him anymore.
Nap time today he went down ok, a little cry and one re lying down of him and by the time I went to the loo he was asleep.
Bed time both went down ok Isaac was asleep with in minutes (if not seconds) Elliot was quiet for a good 5 minutes and just as we thought he must have gone off the messing about (kicking cot crawling up and down cot etc) began which then became crying. Brought him into our room to calm down and the playing about started again. Back into cot the crying started again. Mr L then sat on our bed with him till he went to self which no doubt means he will be awake by 12 and in with us. I will have another rubbish nights sleep and so the cycle will remain.
Due to the refusal to sleep I've been unable to have a bath and have no idea as to when I will be able to have one as Mr L is away tomorrow night and won't be back till late Thursday night.

I'm seriously considering see if my parents will have the boys tomorrow night. Let's see how tonight and the morning go.

picture is of the stone circle in Victoria gardens in Neath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.