Gallopinggran

By Gallopinggran

The angel of The Lord be always with you!!!

He/ She certainly was ........ ?

This is my story, this is my song ........ !

This afternoon started with me leaving home at 12 mid day, I went to the railway station to get " A" a ticket for Thursday as he was going to London Bridge hospital for a procedure , re his heart valve ! Then I was collecting two disabled ladies for a MU service at St John's church, and tea and cakes to be served afterwards, the Fellowship from St George's is always invited, which is lovely of them !
Well I collected my 1st lady, you may remember the escapade with the key etc a few weeks ago!, then proceeded to my next pick up! Now you would think this would straight forward ! not a bit, the 2nd lady has quite advanced dementia ! Say no more
........
2nd lady have I got to get into the car, yes said I, just driving away, 2nd lady, have I got my umbrella , full of agitation , yes said I!!
We get to the church, park and I help them from the car , ok, but a bit awkward really as we ALL had sticks??? The 1st lady is very very slow, and as last time, she needed the toilet, what's wrong with that! Nothing except the church toilet is quite difficult for disabled people. So I said I'd be with her but just let me see 2nd lady into church and has she wonders off this presents a problem , I deposit her in church telling her where I was going, don't move I will be back?? Joke?? I then went to 1st lady to venture the obstacle to the toilet, ha, help arrived, a lovely lady ( J.T.) came and brought a wheel chair, and said you can't push it I will do so, ( she's half my size) but pushing over shingle is NO joke!! However she was back for the service, then we had to manipulate 5 difficult steps! This we did with my one eye on no. 1 and the other on no.2, what fun!!! J. T. said I've thought of another way to get back to your car! I will bring my car to the back of the church, used only for funerals, and drive no.1 round to your car!! Good that will be easy, oh no it won't?? No.2 wanted to go to the toilet, easy to get to now, but how do I do both of these things at once, I found that just a tad difficult, so I " collard" someone to look after no.2 until I returned from meeting and putting no.1 in my car. Which if you new the area is not easy as schools had just finished of which there are 2 near!! I get to my car only to realise my keys were missing, I needed to stay where I was as J.T. didn't know my car, we met and I told my tail of woe, oh said no.1 you dropped them when we were having tea , awwww why didn't you alert me then !! Ok I'll go back , keys retrieved, now where is no.2 ,wondered off, search , found and taken to car. Seated in car,no.2 have I got my umbrella, yes dear, proceeded to deliver no1 , guess what another key disaster , could open door, fortunately her son was in, no attempt to open door until I rang the bell!?
Some people hey???

I wended my way home and got in at 5 o' clock,..... Another day tomorrow??

Very sad really, KJD , are you worried yet???????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.