horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

The Albert Hall

Built in 1908, renamed in 1915 (to the uninspiring 'West End'), it was actually a cinema until it closed in 1932. And I'd never noticed it before (and after putting it on FB seems I'm not the only one). Fabulous doorway, hidden in plain view.

Busy busy busy day at work. I could/should have stayed longer in the office, but everyone else had gone and after a wee while on my tod I had had enough.

Time to go and fit the new bottom bracket to the cross bike since I'm riding my first race of the season (makes it sound like I'm a hardened pro) on Sunday and the least I can do is make sure the bike is up to it. The rider less so, given even with a massive tailwind tonight my legs felt like lead - putting that down to the taiko last night and the 'warm up' squats beforehand.

Hopefully.

Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.