The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Back to Baking

My project is finally coming to closure and there is a definite quiet period at work. My colleagues are convincing me I should enjoy it but I can't help feeling at a loss so am looking around for people that want some help etc

The up side is that I am getting home at a decent time and I am using that time to be cooking again (much healthier meals!!!) and also baking. Tonight I made some macadamia nut and white choc chip cookies and they are all packed to be taking into the office tomorrow.

My finger is still killing me and it is still swollen. The steroid injection clearly hasn't actually made much of a difference. It is stressing me out.

I am being so overly obsessive and researching foods that have anti-inflammatory properties in the hope that it has an impact but again prob not going to resolve overnight.

I have also been hard at it with the wedding planning and today started looking for Humanist Celebrants in earnest. Slight panic when the first few were already booked up - eek but have now found some other celebrants so have a few options and avenues to arrange chats etc

Off to Scotland this weekend to see the venue again - excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.