Windy wind...

...and rainy rain.

The day didn't sound good when I woke up this morning. I was offered a lift to school, but declined saying I like the pedal as sets me up for the day.
Well, I got wet...and blown about...a bit. It wasn't too bad to be honest...but over the course of the day it got worse. Much worse.
By the time it was home time the trees were bending, the rain was lashing and I was on the bike.
Ok...it was a slower ride than usual, and I've been wetter, but the wind was bonkers!
I managed the ride home, didn't fall off or get blown away...but just close to home disaster struck...
The saddle on my bike broke, one of the shafts completely shattered.
So, off to the bike shop it is tomorrow...let's hope the weather has settled somewhat.

That is all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.