Photogenic Penguin

By penguin3742

Awesomeness

So, last week I won a pair of tickets for today's 50's Dance Party courtesy of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra through Twitter. I decided to take my friend Jordan, and it was AWESOME! It was a recreation of the Big Bopper, Richie Valens, and Buddy Holly's Winter Tour (before their plane crashed). The Big Bopper's son sang for his father, and the other two were played by two look- and sound-a-likes. Sadly no pictures were allowed, but Jordan took a picture of me with the three (I thought about posting it, but I didn't take it). After the concert we went to the Purple Cow Diner, where I had the best shake ever. Seriously, their peanut butter chocolate shakes are AMAZING! Jordan is pictured above with her purple cow float (purple dyed vanilla ice cream in grape soda). She agreed that my shake was better.

In short, an awesome day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.