misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Possible derelict

I did not remove the colour from this entry for Derelict Thursday to make it appear more pathetic or derelict looking. In fact after I got it home and looked on the computer I noticed something unexpected.
I have been waiting for a Thursday when I would remember to go to take a photo of this old 18th or 19th century storage building. This was it... in the rain.
For years there have been a "Condemned" sign on the front door. It was expected to be taken down by the county or somebody. In the spring I noticed that part of the back was lived with a little BBQ and a cat at the door.
The front windows are still broken ... at least a lot of them. But at the front, second floor, there are curtain at the glazed windows. AND, the "Condemned" sign has been taken down.
It was an original warehouse for the village in the 1800's, or so I was told. It would be lovely for someone to save this big old building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.