Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Almost back to normal

Finally the basement is looking pretty much normal again after my messing it up in August. What a load off my mind. Tomorrow will be clean up and flagging tweaks that the contractors still need to deal with, there are a few spots that need to be addressed with the flooring and the door to the laundry chute also needs to be reinstalled, but we're basically done. The upside to this whole things is I found a new painter who is completely fantastic, so he's firmly in my rolodex - yes, I still use one (actually two), they're great for business cards*.

I'm behind in commenting, I'll catch up with you all soon. x

*With smartphones and vCard you'd think physical business cards would have died out but they still seem to be going strong.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.