Texann Times

By Texann

Chrome sky

A lovely relaxing day with Leejohnaire today. I’ve decided that breakfast is now my favourite meal to eat out (I think there’s something more relaxing about it than any other meal for some reason), so it was lovely to be able to do that with L this morning.

I had a routine doctor’s appointment this afternoon near the older part of our local town, so we headed out early with our cameras and wandered around taking photos of unusual wee shops, Halloween decorations, fountains, broken-down buildings and strange bits of wall. The only one I really felt subconscious about photographing was the tire and rim shop which I’ve actually ended up blipping. It’s a small car repair shop open to the outdoors, with piles of tires/tyres and a huge and stunning array of wheel rims out on the forecourt and the employees/owners are working in amongst them. I get the impression they’re used to people photographing them though as they ignored us quite happily. The weather has been beautiful here for the past week and the sunny, blue skies reflected beautifully in the highly-polished rims.

We came back to the area again after my appointment but that was to go to the old-fashioned soda fountain shop which is nicely decorated in memorabilia. L took over the photography at that point as I was rather distracted by my home-made ice-cream!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.