Square Frames

By squareframes

abandoned

I stopped at an abandoned factory south of the freeway on a whim to see if I could go where I was not allowed to. Wearing a dress and flip-flops I wandered around the concrete jungle that is the place and took many sordid shots. Imagine that image and you'll understand the looks I got from inside an unmarked white van who held two gentlemen apparently picking something up. I smiled and waved and they grinned.

I half expected Penelope to be gone when I returned from the shadows but there she was as if the place was invisible to the passing traffic just feet away. I think I saw a sign that told of various developments soon to be and it got me a bit sad. This I don't know, but if it were possible to keep the old and make new inside (as in apartments) would be ideal. You never know. At least I got to shoot it while it still retained some of its glory.

Like I said, there were many shots and as usual it was hard to pick one. Not because there were several I liked, but because I didn't especially like one. This particular shot was fun just because the shapes were intriguing. I wish I could post another one of the entire building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.