Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Day 106 - Home

So here I am back home at last.

A backblip on the 24th October for the 5th September. Apologies to those that were wondering how I was getting on, excuses to follow. I've also backblipped all my entries for Queen Victoria Memorial Hospital where I was out of internet access. Nothing in the least exciting other than my 1500th entry, which was a surprise to me.

So why the delay?

The good news is that there's no reason for the delay on the physical front, although the thought of getting home and the reality has proven quite different. I'm not getting out of bed as much as I'd hoped to, is probably the only minor negative (laziness/discomfort), but my leg strength and coordination are definitely improving and I'm getting excellent support from the local hospice physio (don't read too much into the hospice bit - they seem to run everything once the NHS has got you "back into the community").

Mrs L and I are settling into a good (non)routine as far as the day to day practicalities are concerned, I'm eating well and all bodily functions can be performed with her only involvement being wheeling me to the loo - a relief to both of us.

My 12 week check-up at Addenbrokes went well, blood & urine tests were perfect, all bar one of my tumours were stable and the one they were unsure of may well have been stable, but they only had it on an older CT scan. They decided to give it a blast of radiotherapy and I have just finished that session.

So my excuse for the delay in blipping is due to the health of my old pc - it virtually died! I've now got this new thing with Windows 8.1 - yuck!! Not exactly inspiring to get to grips with, also been struggling to find a comfortable position to work with it and finally been struggling to read it as I've not got a proper pair of reading/varifocal glasses since my detached retina & cataract ops. Anyway those have been overcome and I've brought you up to date with my physical situation even if my photographic situation is only up to 5th September. I'll go through my photos since then and see what's worth blipping - it certainly won't be on a daily basis, given the quality of my QVM backblips you'll be relieved by that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.