Happy Valentine's Day!

I had worried that Valentine's Day would be something of a bust, until I realized that final eliminations at the 50th annual Winternationals were to take place on that day. One cannot imagine the amazing day and weekend that I was blessed to play a role in. Words could never encapsulate the positive flow of energy, the intense emotion surrounding such a magnificent event, the actual LOVE that flowed around me as racers and crews and fans and worker bees buzzed about getting back to living and breathing their passion. Honestly, best Valentine's Day weekend ever! No pressure, no jewelry, no cards. All of the commercial aspects stripped away to reveal loads of positive, simple, truthful goodness. That's love. xo

In this photo: no less than eight people that I love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.