Mindseye

By Mindseye

Golden Goose(s!)

I thought I'd missed my opportunity to capture the pinky orange light of mid morning; the sky had rather lovely if unexpected hues........it was supposed to be grey and brighten up late afternoon! By the time I'd gathered myself it was gone and a miserable grey and damp day ensued :-(

I actually wrapped up the grandchildren's x*** presents this afternoon as there was no chance of blipping anything remotely interesting in that light!

Miraculously around 5pm there were signs all was
not lost; little patches of blue sky began to appear
and the sun poked through the gaps!

Having waited in most of the day for a delivery I said to hub I want to get out for a while as the sky looked a
bit more promising! We drove to Pennington Flash and boy was I happy with what greeted us! I shot for 10/15 minutes as the sun set over flash......it was just glorious. It was a hard choice but we both agreed eventually that this was the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.