littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Missed the train

All week I've been waiting and watching for the train to hit my bit of the track carrying the new rails.
I missed it
So here instead is the rail on its own waiting expectantly for some contact.

Just home from a fab pub quiz with work. Free bar free food.... My kind of night
I find myself on the team of my big boss, the hospital director so NO pressure at all to prove myself blond but not totally thick..... I am juggling a £5 million account for him so could feel my comeuppance comeupping...... but although we didn't win, I got a ' 'you can never leave our company as you're our new team mascot' from the boss, which is as good as a pay rise eh? result ;)
All that inane trivia in the car over the years with my mad dad has finally paid off. And no Hesscat. I did NOT cheat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.