neilnewson

By neilnewson

Nightmare

Have noticed a lot of horses around Woking this week and have meant to stop and admire / photograph them.

If anybody knows me, they probably know I am not a big fan of horses - to be admired from a distance but never approached - way too powerful and unpredictable.

So this was a big step for me, and last call I noticed a few horses next to the roadside in Blackhorse Lane looking as if they might be perfect photographic material. I noted to stop on the way out of the call and do so. Unfortunately by the time I had finished the light had almost gone, and so had the horses.

Parked up I started to close up for end of day when out of the gloom loomed two horses obviously keen to see who had pulled up to see them, and, more than likely, if they had anything for them. So I made good and took what I classed to be some half decent evening shots at the limits of light, and my bravery.

On uploading they turned out to be severely underexposed and this was the best I could make of around 10 shots. Still, looks kind of ready for Halloween.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.