Museum of the Horse, Chantilly

Slept out at our B&B in Plaisir. Hubby managed to catch breakfast while I stayed in bed. In fact, for a change, hubby had more energy this morning than I did. Not that I mind. By the time we were well on our way, though, I was more or less back on track, although with less adrenalin than I would have wished.

We found ourselves on the correct highway right from the start, and the Peripherique went like a breeze this time. I thought of driving to the town of Chantilly, which I've explored twice, so that hubby could see it, too, and especially the Museum of the Horse, which is close to the magnificent chateau. I myself had never visited the museum before precisely because I wanted to see it with him. Hubby just loves horses but a family-related episode when he was young killed whatever was in his head so that he just put that wish in the bottom drawer and forgot about it. Since I love horses, too, I thought that today would be a good time to drop by.

This was shot just outside the museum. We not only enjoyed the tour but hung around as well to watch the show after we had had something to eat. The explanations were all in French but hubby could pick out some sections and translate them to me. All in all an interesting stopover.

At Chantilly we emptied both jerry cans and then I drove all the way home. Tomorrow I don't think I'll go anywhere far, although if it stays dry I might wait and see. I don't want to be too tired for Monday.

THANK YOU, DHThomas and J, for a lovely time! You guys are gold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.