CanonEyes

By CanonEyes

A Whiteness of Swans.

That really is the correct collective noun. I looked it up. The alternative one is a "herd" which doesn't sound half as nice.
It's a Bank Holiday weekend in Ireland, plus the clocks went back last night.
I don't think that I've ever seen quite so many swans on the canal before. There were at least three times more than that behind me under the pedestrian bridge, and lots of ducks, pigeons, and seagulls. I couldn't get a good shot because so many people were feeding them. Too busy. So I stayed with this nice gent who seemed to have his own followers.
There is a punk band called the Swans who released an album called 'Greed'. I was considering linking it until I listened to it. Bloody awful, and I liked punk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.