RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Volleyball En La Playa

I normally try to mix it up on this journal by not posting the same type of image two days in a row, but couldn't pass up this volleyball image of play on the beach as opposed to yesterday's play on the hardcourt. Today's tournament was sponsored by some kind of political party, so there was lots of sloganeering and speeches. The players, however, didn't care and kept going through all the hoopla. On the beach, I think it is important to show the sand flying as the players jump, so the cropping isn't near as tight as I tend to like with six person. Plus, with fewer people on the court (two a side) the sight lines tend to be better and thus I can show more of the court. Tomorrow I promise something other than a volleyball image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.