My fun life

By Taegan1

These guys are Mario and Luis, and they are airplane mechanics. I went down to do a couple of landings and the first one went fine, but the second one had no flaps. That's right, I was coming in on final approach and noticed the flaps were all the way up and I had put in at least 10 percent, maybe even 20 percent. So I pushed the lever to have them go down and nothing happened. Flaps allow me to descent steeper without going faster. This is so helpful especially for landing. However, flaps are not needed if the runway is long enough. I just had to get my bearings and realize what was happening and what I needed to do next. I slowed the airplane down by pulling the power back and it worked. Sure, I came in a little fast, and used the entire runway, but I was safe and the airplane was fine.

My mechanics came over and fixed it for me, and now I am back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.