Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

The Surprise

When I got home from work yesterday Olivia was 'furiously working' (her words) at her desk and kept telling me how much work she had to to. She wouldn't tell me what she was doing and said I'd find out on Sunday. I didn't question her as she often spends time at her desk writing books and drawing.
This morning when I was dropping the kids off at school a little boy in Olivia's class came up to me and asked me what time he had to be at our house on Sunday. I looked at Olivia, she smiled and said "that's the surprise Mummy!"

She has invited the whole class to our house on Sunday. I later found one of the invites and the party plan. The invite says:
Dear ...., I'm going to have a party for no reason and my Mummy doesn't know and it's on Sunday. There will be no CAKE!! I hope you have as much fun as me! Just so you know my house is in Waterloo and the name of my street is ...and the number of my house is...from Olivia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.