Leaves in the Car Park

I woke up at 8am this morning. That is the longest lie in I've had for years!
Oh how life has changed that I think 8am is a lie in!
I enjoyed a leisurely cup of tea, breakfast in bed watching the news rather than Peppa Pig and generally relaxing and doing not very much.
Then I headed to Bicester, picked up the Little Misses and carried on to Aylesbury to meet Mrs S and Mr M.
They had a fabulous sleepover by the sounds of it but possibly not enough sleep as they spent the entire journey screaming at each other and bawling and generally making me wish they were spending a bit longer at Nana and Papa's!
We met Mrs S and Mr M at a play centre we've never been to before. It was great - the children formed a gang with lots of other children and they ran around having adventures for hours. So Mrs S and I could drink tea and catch up. Very nice!
We stayed for another couple of hours after Mrs S left - I just don't think you can spend enough time in a play centre!! I was hoping they'd fall asleep in the car on the way home but alas they stayed awake and it was a long, trying bedtime with two overtired Little Misses and a tired Mummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.