twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Going down

After a week in London with their mother, I got the boys on Saturday morning to be greeted by the elder son with 'I hope you've got something fabulous planned for today cos we had a great week in London and you've only got us for 1 day, so it had better be good...'

So, we went to see Stirling Albion v Stenhousemuir.

Took G too; there had been a vague plan to drop her off at her son's house in Stirling and I'd get to mind the kids and see my team in action (or more realistically my team's inaction).

But both she and her son didn't want to do Saturday so I took the kids to the fitba'. £13 in; I can apparently take up to 4 under 12s in for free. I feel cheated I could only muster up three...

I knew from about minute 3 we were going to lose, and sure enough when we left with 3 minutes to go, our ten men were 4-0 to their eleven men, But the kids had a ball; pies, fizzy pop, cheers and jeers. Their goalkeeper swelled the visiting spectator count by one; he did nothing the whole game.

Especially after the near thing of the night before, it all went terribly well.

Strictly and draughts of an evening and then once they were in bed, packed for more mountaineering in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.