The Magic Carpet

At Children's Memorial Park dedicated to Children who died near the time of their birth.

"When you hear a child's voice, laughing with glee, just look in the sky and imagine it's me. This carpet has carried me so far above, yet I still feel the warmth of your unending love.

I share with all children who soar with me here, a beautiful life without pain, without fear. In a safe place, a warm place, lofty and bright always secure in God's holy light.

For I am the child, the child of your heart, and it is only a moment that we'll be apart. My heart's filled with joy, for a secret is mine. I'l be back in yoour arms when God says it's time."


Going through old files and albums today, I found the records of the two daughters we lost. Cindy was six weeks and Debbie was 26 months. I was compelled to stop and make a visit to the Children's Memorial Park to see the Magic Carpet once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.