Don't you point that thing at me !

The robin is back

Cute little creature ? Yes - but he can be quite aggressive. And he wasn't best pleased at being photographed - particularly as he thought he was well camouflaged.

He's saved me having to go out in search of a blip, though. It's been a busy morning.

The weak link of John Lewis strikes again.
I've gone on before about the inefficiency of their Home Insurance department. Luckily, I thought to check when my policy is due for renewal. Now. I hadn't received anything from them so I rang them.

We sent it out, they said - as if that excused them of all responsibility.

I can reissue it - it will take up to ten working days.

Not good enough. It will have run out by then.

But you have two weeks' grace.

Not good enough. I would like to sort it out. Can you please email me the documents ?

She reluctantly did - and when it arrived it was last year's. I told her about it and she said she was sorry but she couldn't issue this year's !

She had a change of heart and accepted payment over the phone (even though I hadn't had sight of the paperwork). She said I could make changes - and she said she would send me an email confirming that I had paid.

She managed that.

Then I had a phone call ("international" it came up on the landline). How would I rate the service? Well, the girl did what she could, but the system was ****

But at least I'm insured. And I can go on my next adventure knowing I have proof of it too.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.