Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Real or Velvet

I was out last night for a drink with an old mate.

We went to the local cricket club (convenient, cheap drink and a better class of patrons - well, apart from us obviously).

We had a very enjoyable evening catching up on gossip and making sure that our membership of the 'Grumpy Old Men' club was up to date along with a few drams.

Today I am suffering......not due to drink but to the settee I was in. It is one of those that you sit "in" rather than on and that you need a hoist to get you out of again.

This has resulted in my bad back going into meltdown today.

It certainly proves Newtons 3rd law........for every action (sitting on that settee all night) there is an equal and opposite reaction (feeeling like that settee is sitting on me).


The weather forecast keeps going on about the heat and summer.....WHERE?......it certainly isn't here. My good lady has once again taken to her bed due to heavy, thundery weather bringing on a migraine. The poor woman has spent most of the time since May feeling ill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.