JRS

By jrs

Boulder Pass..

I know this is very blue but you should have seen the ones I rejected.. The sky was very blue, the snow was very white, and the Sun was very very bright. I`ve noticed this huge rock many times in the passing and wondered how it got there, how old it is etc.etc. Climbed up the hill on the left and regretted it , well almost . There was a good crust on the snow and I was surprised it was able to bear my weight so off I set, a little over half way I moved into the Sun, now instead of turning back I pushed on with every step now bursting through the 2 feet of snow, very hard going, returned to the road exhausted.. There was one other car parked near mine and I saw the guy coming so I waited for a chat, he had to give it up also as the crust was breaking on every step.. Now I know why they have Snow Shoes in Canada...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.