Hirundography

By Hirundo

Technobabble

J has suggested that I get something “special” to mark my retirement from the NHS at the end of next month.

New lens (possibly plural), but where to start? What about the actual camera? Again, where to start? I’m pig sick of all the manufacturers’ hype and guff about what are probably very minor differences. I could throw a wobbly.

And as for “independent” reviewers, well. Like drug companies marketing “new” drugs that will alter the lives of millions, rather than their competitors’ similar products. Eye-wash, believe me.

So, with J’s full encouragement, I’m starting to think simple, tactile, old school, pressing buttons rather than digging into layers of “menus”. I think I want haute cuisine, not à la carte.

The loving feel of analogue, though actual analogue would be a step too far, I feel. But something as close as I can get...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.