AxelF1975

By AxelF1975

Happy 160th

Not mine, obviously! It was the celebration of 160 since the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland was founded as the world's first body of professional accountants (by Queen Vic, no less) and I joined over 300 other CAs in the Assembly Rooms in Edinburgh for a night of champagne, choral celebrations and (not enough) canapés.

It was a lovely night chewing the fat with lots of former colleagues and friends, many of whom I had not seen in a long time, before heading to All Bar One (along with most of the recently formed ICAS Choir) for a final bottle of wine. Apparently, I was quite drunk when I staggered home and fell fast asleep on the couch. Ah well, the walk to work the next day sorted out my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.