what we did today...

By SarnieV

Christmas is coming....

Today's blip is courtesy of The Dome in Edinburgh. They have already put up all their xmas decorations hee hee!

This morning I had a lovely coffee and catch up at Glass&Thompson with fellow artist Carol Le Lievre, who has her work hanging in the cafe. It was great to see her new work and catch up on her news. We then visited the Generation exhibition at the National Gallery. I loved some of it and was uninspired by others. I've always loved Calum Innes paintings and the colours were fantastic. I also enjoyed the installation by Steven Campbell.

I had a brief soup & sandwich at the Dovecot Studios cafe then headed home for the usual school run and tea making. The boys were full of the fun of school photos - a different company has been used this year and the boys claim to have had to do cool poses! Look forward to seeing them!

This eve we've finished off the bottle of wine we started yesterday - I was so disappointed earlier when I realised it wasn't Friday ...that seems bad on a Monday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.