Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Bookworm

Carys went to the hockey club this morning for four hours of lacrosse. She was sporting her new running tights, which I meant to blip but they may put in an appearance on Thursday.

In the meantime, W and I went to the big park for a cycle and a play. It was a nice couple of hours, but the park was too busy for my liking. Back home W had lunch with Daddy while I shot into town for a balloon and other bits for tomorrow and Saturday's party.

Picked C up at two. They were just finishing up. She was playing with a Welsh international which was very exciting. I reckon she must have ran miles today if the bit I was watching was anything to go by.

Books returned and borrowed from the library. Free hot chocolate to pass ghetto time before swimming. W opted for a baby cino and a cup of water, who am I to argue. He couldn't ait still, when I asked why he couldn't it was because he was too excited for tomorrow!

Good swimming lesson from both of them. Carys had a two to one lesson. Will had a pretty good go at a length on his back.

Home for bed. W out like a light, that maybe be because the day started for him at 04.50! I think it took him 24hrs to realise that the clocks had changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.