Tales from the Old Mills

By Oldmills

He's Mine

Eddie is a mate of mine.

He asked me, yonks ago, to take a few snaps at his daughters Confirmation in Dublin.

No problem, says I.

Things have been tough for Eddie lately...

Work is hard to find, especially when you have a metal knee....

Yesterday he bought new clothes, to look well for his beloveds Big Day.

And he did....dont you think?

As did they both...dont you think?

On the way home, he says "So whay do I owe ya, chief?....

There has never been a more politely passed-off fuck-off in the history of Irish conversation....

Im just proofing at the moment, and this just jumped out at me.

Technically terrible, but I love the eyes....

These are two people who truly belong to one another....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.