WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Pedestrian Lights

A quick Blip on the way home after a busy day as usual at the Foodbank.

Sorry moan time...

I don't like these new type pedestrian lights that they are putting up everywhere. I preferred looking for the wee green man opposite rather than these ones where you look at the yellow box where the button is. I think when looking opposite then you are more likely to check traffic before crossing than looking at a box. I know some have beeps too, but I still prefer the original pedestrian lights.

"Await the green man" I think a lot of folk will look at the box and cross without looking at traffic, or worse no look at all waiting for the beeps!

Don't get me started on the jay-walking'n'texting pavement huggers and zebra-crossers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.