Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

The legs are turned...........

at last.

It has taken me sometime to get all four legs turned, as you will appreciate from my previous blip on 17th, I have copy turned them all.
Turning the wood to the shape does not take that long, but what does take the time is constantly having to stop to check the measurements of the pattern I am turning into the wood.
One slip up and I would have to start again...and we do not want that do we?

All the patterns are within a 2mm tolerance.
I have done this for a reason, so when I come to sand them to the finish with all the sand paper grits they should be absolutely spot on measurement wise.

What I now have to do is sand the legs and then make the holes that the legs will be put into in the seat.
I will blip a shot of how I will do that soon.
I am also considering putting a pattern of some type in the back rest, just to take a little of the plainness off it.

When I have done this I will sand everything until silky smooth assemble, then polish.
A bit more to come before that happens, however.
More blips to come.

Hope you are all well.

Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.