A wee shot...

...in the gloaming as I hurried to the station. The clouds, light, buildings and queue of double decker son the bridge caught my eye.

Nice to be walking in the dry...it was a much wilder and wetter walk from the station this morning. Think we have to get a respite tomorrow and then it's back to the wet and wild on Thursday:-(

Home and I tidied out a drawer in the sideboard and retrieved some of my Edinburgh desk items that I popped up in the attic when I went on my Glasgow sojourn last year.

Es spent some time helping the Buncle revise for a French assessment. She had worked really hard to create some tasks for him and she was very patient with his strops. With his dyslexia English is difficult for him so he has his challenges with French, so I can appreciate why he strops. We had thought about taking him out of French but it's getting a balance of not wanting to make him different from the rest of his peers, allowing him to experience new subjects and get the best result for him educationally. For now he's sticking with the French.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.