But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

At Breakfast.

The kitchen men were back today with a vengeance so, having dropped Mrs TD off at a patchwork event, I went to this cafe for breakfast. On the assumption that there were not going to be any practical outside opportunities today, the rain was hissing down, I grabbed a few candid shots while waiting for service .
As it happened, the sun did come out in the afternoon but by then the urge had gone.

As a footnote, it is Saint Jude's day today; for those not up on such matters, Jude is the patron saint of lost causes, a subject dear to my heart. I had intended to commemorate the occasion in some way but, ironically, by the time I realised its immediacy it was to late to put any plan into place; there's always next year.


I've just posted Saturday's "Roslin Kirk Yard," you may think that that is also a lost cause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.