Lady or Breaches?

Wider, deeper, longer

I decided today that I would try and take an Autumnwatch picture but so far I haven't been able to find out how to upload it. Flickr and I don't get on very well at the moment and I think that's how I have to do it...

Anyway, we went a walk round our local woodland which this year celebrates the 300 yr anniversary of its creator the poet William Shenstone. This is what we found today - lots of autumn colour and as usual, tranquillity in the urban setting.

This is the place I went to for nature walks from my infant school when I was 5 so it's pretty special to me and Autumn is so lovely here. Locally the pools often called the Lady Pool and is supposed to be haunted - I won't be going there tomorrow! Officially it's called Breaches Pool - I have no idea why!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.