lynncus2gether

By Lynn

What a Batty Bat

Easy blip today, didn't have to think much about it at all. This little creature set it all up for me at 7.30 this morning.

I came down the stairs to the Kitchen to prepare Lorraines lunch box for work today, and I was moving the plate that Lewis left in the sink from his late night snack, after staggering in from a night club at some ungodly hour, to find this little bat hiding under it. I was so glad I had not turned the tap on.

He is still alive and I have put him away somewhere dark and safe to let him go back to his mates tonight, as I believe they are nocturnal.

I do not know how he got there, I know I have 3 cats but I just could not see a cat catching a bat in mid air, perhaps he clung to Lewis on his way in late last night.

(picture taken whilst the bat was still in the sink)

Hope you all have a good weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.