More pumpkins

Grotty night
I ended up on the futon as was getting to feel a bit like a yoyo. I concluded after a while that Wom is just a noisy sleeper, but rather than run the risk of one of his shouts not being in his sleep and him waking Charlotte up, sleeping (dozing) on the futon was the better option.

Popped to two shops this morning, should have taken no more than about forty minutes to get there, both shops and home. Took over an hour and a half as got stuck in waitrose, mid payment when all their tills went down. Apart from a few grizzles from Wom it wasn't too bad, but try as I might, they weren't going to let me leave the shop with me £2.20 worth of shopping until the tills worked. An ex parent spotted me and even offered to pay cash for my shopping, but because I was mid pin entering when it happened, they would not let me. All things considered, I was lucky, as other people I have since heard took over and hour for their shopping to go through the tills. I've also heard that you couldn't move in M&S food hall!

Had the Halloween party for the 'babies' here this pm. Charlotte said her costume was too scratchy so refused to wear it. She had fun with her friends but tiredness and chocolate overload started to show as she was being a bit ott with her friends. Although almost three, she really does need her naps still. Great fun was had with the piñata.

Wom had fun just watching and taking it all in. Once again he fell asleep during milk time. I suddenly remembered the wonder weeks app that I had downloaded, Wom is in the fifth developmental phase to the letter. Amazing app, definitely worth having.

It's his christening tomorrow. I sneaked a look at the forecast, fingers crossed it is accurate. Doesn't look like my sister in law will be well enough to make it which is sad (fear not though, I bought some food containers to send how cake to a few members of family that can't be there so will add another to the pile).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.