nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Trailer

A thoroughly unpleasant ride in this morning, featuring numerous idiots including several people crossing roads without looking, topped off by a couple saying their goodbyes in the middle of a road on campus. When they managed to untangle themselves from each other one half of the party turned straight into my path, resulting in swerving and swearing on my part.

My seething was interrupted on arrival at work after one of our cleaners told me that someone had dumped a new bike trailer in a box with the rubbish outside - the rubbish collecters didn't want to throw it out but they weren't sure what to do with it, so we took it to my office for safe keeping. No sign of any name or address on it. I drove in later in the evening (when the possibility of parking exists) and brought it home. It's now sitting on my living room floor until I decide what to do with it.

I cannot entirely rule out the connection between the lifting involved and the hugely uncomfortable night that followed, where last week's pulled back muscle disrupted my sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.