All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Billy

Back to work for me today and back to school for Ethan.

It was a manic day though! After school, I took Ethan to the Heritage Centre to meet up with Mrs Monochrome and her boys for the farm Halloween fun. The last time Ethan met Aidan and Logan was about 2 years ago so the boys don't remember each other. But they were charging around together, having fun, within minutes.

It was then a mad dash home as hubbie and I were having a rare night out together. We had tickets to see Billy Connolly in Glasgow. He was very good although was also sad seeing him as I felt he looked very frail and you can tell he's not well. So glad we got to see him though as I've never managed to get tickets when he has toured previously.

It was also the first time Ethan has been babysat by anyone other than Granny, Grandpa or Foreveryoung. My friend Vicki looked after him tonight and brought her daughter Anna along for a while too. From what I can tell it seemed to go well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.