Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

View

I love my commute.

Ben laughs at me for even using the term "commute", as the path from home to work takes approximately 10 minutes, the bulk of which winds along a beautiful, traffic-free, forested road that could fool you into believing you were in a state park.

My commute is one of the many ways I feel like I am still living in a small town, even when I'm not. I try to appreciate the beauty every workday, as a way of being thankful for the little blessings in life. There is no easier season to appreciate the beauty than spring, when many of the trees are bursts of pink and white blooms, and the skies are clear, providing peekaboo views of the Willamette River.

Today I remembered my camera, and I was a few minutes early, so I pulled over, got out, and snapped a few pictures. This one was my favorite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.