at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Ruck a bye babye

Went to Inverness today to have coffee and a chat with other mums about extended breastfeeding (cos that's what we do now we've gone past 12 months). Ivy was thrilled to have a room of other babies and toys to play in and was like 'stop faffing with my coat mum- I want to PLAY' as soon as we walked in. I got shown how to get a deeper seat whilst carrying Ivy on my back in a wrap. Ivy liked being able to see over my shoulder and mashing sticky coconut biscuits into my hair.

Whilst we were doing that Euan went to buy several lengths of wood for building Ivy a handrail on our kitchen stool so she can help with cooking.

Iyv was great, she slept the whole way to Inverness and the whole way home.

Her love of her slide continued today- it's been given the same half giggle half cry of anticipation she sometimes makes whilst waiting for a breastfeed. She's mastered getting up herself via my furniture steps I built her and sitting down at the top before sliding down. She particullarly enjoyed sliding her basketball down the ramp to Euan. Best toy we've bought her. FACT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.