Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Thanks Mom

Mom drove me to the dentist since I was on Valium and I don't think I could have driven as I found myself walking into things a little.

My mom's skin amazes me. She is 80 and has considerably (understatement) less wrinkles than I do. Of course she quit smoking back in 1964 (the year that I started) and that has to be good for the skin. I contemplate botox, but since it is way expensive and could make one ill possibly (?) I always come to the same conclusion which is no way.

Fantastic experience at the dentist (meaning I did not get worn out clutching the arm rests). Put the ipod on and listened to Steve Martin read me his life story and was able to totally zone out. I actually think the pill is a lot more relaxing than the gas, which is something I would not have gone for as it is not "natural" (like my organic cigarettes...hahaha) - but anyway, if you are phobic about dentists, as I am, give it a try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.