random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Grocerly

Pretty similar to grocer's the world over. Why would I go in the big bazaar when I can go here and not queue at a checkout as a bonus?

Have to watch them though, tried to sell me green chillies instead of the hot red ones, and then tried to put industrial quantities into the bag before I noticed. 50p for a kilo of tats, a couple of small (indian) cucumbers, a kilo of onions, a handful of chillies and a few baby aubergines can't be bad.

A girl at work recommended this guy for recipes .sanjeev kapoor
so I fused his recipe for stir fry potatoes with a variation that replaced the sugar and stock with vinegar, and I added a baby aubergine. Tasted good to me. Not photogenic though so you get the shop instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.